Skip to main content

Edit

When editing the upper part of the message all messages bellow the edited part will be automatically deleted just like in chat gpt so we don’t have to manually delete every single message 

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Aqua Toast

    •

    Dec 8, 2025

    I had a ticket about that which was wrongly closed (

    https://featurebase.venice.ai/fr?b=67858a37d649181b48addc1e

    ). The option for the “enter button” in edition is either “fork” or “regenerate”, but it should also offer “new line” and “edit only”. And it should default to the last one for security. It’s currently absurdly risky when you want to fix a small story details high in the story to hit enter and lose everything, particularly considering edition didn’t follow the general parameter for enter key, for initial message writing which is a shame.

    That being said, poor workaround: you can use the buttons, which offer confirm, fork and regenerate options instead of hitting enter.