Skip to main content

Back-Up/Persistence Notification

I recently lost several hours of progress after a site update because I did not realize my settings were not set to persistence memory. It would be nice if there was a notification when starting a new chat or project that would prompt you if you don't currently have persistence turned on with a link to take you to the setting to toggle it on if you want. 

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • An Anonymous User

    •

    Dec 4, 2025

    •

    Merged request

    •

    1 vote

    Back-Up/Persistence Notification

    I didn't realize I didn't have my settings so that my chat sessions would be saved and the site updated and I lost several hours of work. It would be nice if there were some sort of reminder when starting a new chat or anything that will check to see if you have persistence and/or back-up selected and if the user wants to turn it on, there can be a link in the notification that will take them to the option to turn it on.